Tag Archives: Naná Rovira

Discordian Community Ensemble – Clásicos de Nunca Jamás

Discordian Community Ensemble interpreta: Clásicos de Nunca Jamás

Almudena Vega flauta; Naná Rovira clarinete bajo; Luiz Rocha clarinete bajo; Sarah Claman violín; Pau Sola cello; Jordina Millà piano; Martín Léiton contrabajo; Paula Pinero percusión; Patxi Valera batería; El Pricto conducción y Diego Caicedo guitarra eléctrica


1st Impro Jam @ Nocturna Discordia

names for the random groups at the 1st Impro Jam - Nocturna Discordia #32
Nocturna Discordia – Names for the random groups

Impro Jam at Soda Acústic – Nocturna Discordia #32 – 1st July 2015

Discordian Records organizes Free Improvisation concerts every Wednesday at Soda and yesterday was the first jam session. The opening concert was a quartet composed by Ada Rave (ts), Nicolas Chientaroli (pn), Vasco Trilla (dr) and me, Luiz Rocha (cl).

Ada y Nico curate the Impro Jam in Amsterdan. Playing and sharing a house with them at a the Free Flow Festival in south Italy and joining some great jams in Portugal at MIA and Desterro made me feel the urge to see such a thing in Barcelona: a meeting place where free improvisers – with different backgrounds, concepts and experience, can share music and communicate.

Simple mechanism: for each performance we threw a 4 sided dice to define if the group was either a solo, a duo, a trio or a quartet; then we picked the names of the musicians out of a hat. The grand finale was El Pricto conducting an improvisation with all the musicians who wanted to join.

Will be repeated.

A big synchronicity… today (one day later) the pals from Sessions at Robadors are closing the season with a jam.

Discordian Friday #7: Friday Bloody Friday at Taller Milans – 20th Mar ’15 – review

A Jazz Noise - cover

Discordian Friday #7: Friday Bloody Friday (Taller Milans, 2015-03-20) photo by Elena Márquez

Friday Bloody Friday @ Taller Milans – The Black Sabbath Clarinet Trio, a review from A Jazz Noise
Barcelona, March 20th 2015

Ozzy Pricto (clarinet)
Naná ‘Tony’ Rovira (bass clarinet)
Luiz ‘Geezer’ Rocha (bass clarinet)
Enric Ponsa-Ward (drums)