Tom Chant

  • Insect Politics – Francesc Llompart

    Insect Politics – Francesc Llompart

    “Insect Politics” was recorded on October 23, 2012 at The Hodge Podge by El Pricto; “Hrönir” was recorded on June 21, 2018 at Sinestesia by Francesc Llompart; “Zipf!” was recorded live on February 21, 2017 at Centre Cívic Albareda by LopinskiMixed by Francesc LlompartMastered by Francesc Llompart and El Pricto Concept and cover art by…

  • Tangencial Views – El Pricto

    Tangencial Views – El Pricto

    “Tangential Views” is a collection of archive recordings that never made it into a released album. The principal characteristic of these pieces is that they comprise overdubbing and stereophonic juxtaposition of textures as a common feature. They were composed at a time when I was somewhat obsessed with stereo panned minimalist textures made of improvised…

  • Ten Miles to Bisbee [film score]

    Ten Miles to Bisbee [film score]

    Personnel:María Teresa Lozano: sopranoSanti Caballero: fluteEl Pricto: clarinetLuiz Rocha: bass clarinetAgustí Martínez: alto saxTom Chant: tenor saxClara Canimas: bassoonMarc García: french hornAndrés Acebes: trumpetFrédéric Filiatre: tromboneLucas Suárez: electric guitar, banjo & lapsteelManel Miralles: prepared guitarJoanna Miramontes: pianoVasco Trilla: percussionOwen Kilfeather: percussionNúria Andorrà: marimba/percussionJulia Álvaro, Isaac Bachs, Adriana González,Clara Núria Joan Marí: violinsAgnès Ruiz, Elena Martínez:…

  • Jam Session @ Robadors 23, 2nd July 2015

    Great! Two consecutives jam sessions of Free Improvisation. You can find some photos of the Robadors Sessions jam at Dani Álvarez’ blog The Way You Look Tonight

  • Filthy Habits Ensemble @ Liceu, Nov. 29th 2014

    Filthy Habits Ensemble @ Liceu, Nov. 29th 2014

    Filthy Habits Ensemble plays Igor Stravinsky – Free Jazz/Rock Some (not so old) photos from last years’ concert at Liceu. Listen to the music

  • Memoria Uno @ Sala Fénix – March 4th 2015

    Memoria Uno @ Sala Fénix – March 4th 2015 photos by Elena Márquez Iván González – conduction Oriol Fontclara – alto sax El Pricto – alto sax and clarinet Tom Chant – soprano and tenor saxophones Sergi Felipe – flute and tenor saxophone Jordi Santanach – piccolo and tenor saxophone Naná Rovira – bass clarinet…

  • RCJ + Tom Chant @ Taller Milans – 7th Mar ’15 – review

    RCJ + Tom Chant @ Taller Milans, a review from A Jazz Noise Barcelona, March 7h 2015 Luiz Rocha (clarinet, bass clarinet) Diego Caicedo (guitar) Marko Jelača (drums) Tom Chant (tenor and soprano saxes)

  • RCJ + Tom Chant @ Taller Milans, March 2015

    RCJ + Tom Chant @ Taller Milans. March 7th, 2015 21:30 @ Taller Milans

  • The Case Of Charles Dexter Ward by Lovecraft’s Aunts

    The Case Of Charles Dexter Ward by Lovecraft’s Aunts

    Luiz Rocha ‘Espiga’: Clarinet, Bass Clarinet Agustí Martínez: Alto Sax Albert Cirera: Tenor Sax on 1, 2 and 4 Tom Chant: Tenor Sax on 3 and 5 Don Malfon: Baritone Sax Pere Masafret: Trombone Miguel Serna: Double Bass Vasco Trilla: Drums Discordian Records – 05 February 2012