• Contrast/Movement – Discordian Community Ensemble

    Contrast/Movement – Discordian Community Ensemble

    Discordian Community Ensemble Almudena Vega: fluteAgustí Martínez: alto saxophone and clarinetEl Pricto: alto saxophone, clarinet and melodicaLuiz Rocha: bass clarinetIván González: trumpetIlona Schneider: sopranoOwen Kilfeather: tenorPaula Pinero: percussionJordina Millá: pianoDiego Caicedo: electric guitarSarah Claman: violinFrancesc Llompart: violinPau Sola: celloÀlex Reviriego: doublebassEduard Altaba: doublebass Composed and conducted by El Pricto, Francesc Llompart, Pablo Carrascosa, Owen Kilfeather,…

  • Adeptus Exemptus by RCJ

    Adeptus Exemptus by RCJ

    RCJLuiz Rocha – clarinet and bass clarinetDiego Caicedo – electric guitar and amplified objectsMarko Jelača – drums All music by Luiz Rocha, Diego Caicedo and Marko JelačaRecorded and mixed by Marko Jelača en MJRemo studio, Barcelona 2014 Mastered by LopinskiCover photograph by Luiz RochaCover design by PrictoBackcover design by Aorita Produced by RCJ and Discordian…

  • 7 questions for Luiz Rocha

    7 questions for Luiz Rocha

    7 answers for Dave Foxall’s 7 Questions for A Jazz Noise “The first improvised music I heard in Barcelona came courtesy of Luiz Rocha’s bass clarinet, in a duo with drummer Marko Jelača at Club Cronopios. I’ve since had the good fortune to hear him play in a variety of situations, from small group improvising…

  • Orrù Mar Rocha – Live at MIA 2015

    Orrù Mar Rocha – Live at MIA 2015

    Orrù Mar Rocha Trio, recorded live at MIA 2015 The trio was brought to life by Paulo Chagas, the curator and the commander-in-chief along with Fernando Simões, of MIA – a festival that takes place every May in Atouguia da Baleia, Portugal. He invited us to play at the old St. Joseph’s Church for the opening…

  • Ten Miles to Bisbee [film score]

    Ten Miles to Bisbee [film score]

    Personnel:María Teresa Lozano: sopranoSanti Caballero: fluteEl Pricto: clarinetLuiz Rocha: bass clarinetAgustí Martínez: alto saxTom Chant: tenor saxClara Canimas: bassoonMarc García: french hornAndrés Acebes: trumpetFrédéric Filiatre: tromboneLucas Suárez: electric guitar, banjo & lapsteelManel Miralles: prepared guitarJoanna Miramontes: pianoVasco Trilla: percussionOwen Kilfeather: percussionNúria Andorrà: marimba/percussionJulia Álvaro, Isaac Bachs, Adriana González,Clara Núria Joan Marí: violinsAgnès Ruiz, Elena Martínez:…

  • Infatuous Chambers

    Infatuous Chambers

    Johannes Nästesjö: double bassStefan Pöntinen: violinLuiz Rocha: bass clarinet and clarinetEl Pricto: alto saxophone and clarinet All music by Johannes Nästesjö/Stefan Pöntinen/Luiz Rocha/El Prictoexcept “Morro Fi” and “Netherworld” written by Johannes Nästesjö Discordian Records – 29 March 2015

  • The Transdimensional Seduction Handbook

    The Transdimensional Seduction Handbook

    Teresa Gómez Ramírez: Soprano saxXavier Díaz Herrera: Soprano and baritone saxDon Malfon: Alto and baritone saxAgustí Martínez: Alto saxEl Pricto: Alto saxLuiz Rocha: Tenor saxPep Pascual: Tenor saxLuís Vallès: Baritone saxFerran Besalduch: Bass saxNúria Andorrà: Marimba and percussionIldefons Alonso: Vibraphone and percussion Composed and conducted by El Pricto, Pablo Rega and Owen Kilfeather Discordian Records…

  • Persistent Landlines by RCJ

    Persistent Landlines by RCJ

    All music by:Luiz Rocha: clarinet and bass clarinetDiego Caicedo: guitarMarko Jelača: drums Discordian Records – 18 August 2013 read a review (in Portuguese) by freeformfreejazz.com